Joy

Today was a day where God spoke of joy. I went to the alternative worship in the morning in the morning. The worship was led by the one band, who were great, and there was a positive atmosphere which was great.
Later in the morning I led a seminar on the prayers in the bible.The feedback was really positive with several people believing that God had spoken to them. It was great to have Steve Clifford and Dave Landrum come up from London to see what was happening. I also had the joy of meeting with a couple of old friends.
At night Heidi was speaking and did so with real honesty and power. She challenged us to choose to live in the joy of God despite sorrow and suffering. We have the chance to see life through the lens of Jesus. Why do I often see things through a different lens, one that pulls down rather than lifts up. Can I live more in the presence of God and allow Jesus to shape my reality?

Leave a comment